The wrist watch!

I have a new wrist watch. The reason I have a new watch is that my old watch, stop working. When my old watch stopped working, I went looking for a new watch. I stopped at the various jewelry stores and department stores like Sears, Penny’s, Target and Macy’s. It was at Macy’s that I saw the one and only wrist watch for me. I became a kid again I really wanted that wrist watch. It was a man’s rose gold faced chronograph with a brown embossed leather strap designed by Hugo Boss. It was a beautiful man’s wrist watch.  It had a large face with all twelve Arabic numbers. This made it different from other men’s wrist watches that have small faces with little dashes or roman numerals instead of numbers. In addition, the watch had a stopwatch function. This would be helpful to me when cooking or baking. As you may know a chronograph is a specific type of watch that is used as a stopwatch combined with a display watch. So in addition to the basic watch face this watch has an independent sweep second-hand; it can be started, stopped, and returned to zero by successive pressure on the stem. Added to the sweep second-hand are two other hands, one for tenths of a second, and one for the number of minutes. I was also happy about the fact that the wrist watch had a genuine brown leather strap as I prefer a leather band instead of a metal band. It was rose gold and it was beautiful. I really wanted that wrist watch.

Around a week later Marti informed me that she was going to give me a wrist watch for Christmas. So instead of buying my new watch I decided to wait for Christmas. Casually I mentioned to Marti that I may have found a watch that I liked at Macy’s. I suggested that if she thought the watch would be good for me she would not need to look all over town for my Christmas gift.  She could just get me the watch I wanted and present it to me for Christmas. We went to Macy’s and at that time I saw the actual price for my Boss wrist watch. I decided that I could not let Marti spend that much money on my Christmas gift.  Instead I decided to get another watch, one that was less expensive.

