Today is Friday February 24, 2012 and I do not have anything prepared for my blog.  Normally I write for my blog as close to the event as possible. But by the time I proof (Yes Jenny I do proof my work) my work and schedule it for my blog, time has moved forward.  So what you read in my blog normally is something that has happened some time ago.

I am writing today’s blog today because I have not finished proofing some of my work that I scheduled for today.  The reason I am late is a happy one for me.  Both of my daughters, Deb and Sue stopped by Marti and my home in Aptos for a visit.  Deb brought two of her children, Abby and Braylin along with her friend John.  John retired from the Air Force and he is a really nice guy.  Susan brought little Monica with her.  Susan’s soon to be husband Bruce was at home sleeping because he works nights and needs to rest during the day.  Bruce is a nice guy who works hard and has become a great father for little Monica.  He is also very happy to become a loving husband to my daughter Susan.

My granddaughters Braylin and Monica are close cousins and enjoy each other’s company.  They are close in age and have played together from very early infancy.  I am sure that they will always be friends.  Abby is my middle grandchild and she is a wonderful young lady.  She loves the theater and wants to be an actress when older.  She has already been in school plays and is very good.

Both families arrived early this week and the day was spent talking and enjoying each other.  Of course we talked about the upcoming wedding of Susan and Bruce this June.  The ladies talked about dresses the wine and even tasted the Champagne for the toast at the wedding. Marti arrived home from work and after talking we made a wonderful dinner of two types of chicken, potato salad, Cole slaw, green salad and great French bread.  We enjoyed our dinner and after dinner Susan and Monica departed for their home.  Sue needed to return home as she needed to work the next day.

Deb and family stayed and spent the night at our home in Aptos. The next day we awoke and based on a request from Braylin had bacon and French toast.  The family enjoyed breakfast and after breakfast headed to Monterey.  They had plans to see the Monterey Bay Aquarium today.  I wished them well and started to plan our dinner. Gosh it sure is fun to be a grandfather!

