We completed our lunch and with full tummies we were ready to shop.  The girls headed in one direction looking for a dress and the three guys headed in another direction looking for pants and shirts.  I was just along for the joy of paying the bill but I must say that it is always fun to shop with guys.  We do not look at items and wonder like the ladies.  We head right to our size and check out what is offered for sell.  We can reject items very quickly and we can select items just as quickly.

As the three guys enter the department store we head straight to the men’s section.  We do not stop at the jewelry department, we pass quickly through the makeup section, and we stop only at the men’s department.  Even here we do not stop and look at everything.  We head directly to the area of the men’s section that holds what we are shopping to buy.  Today we are at the racks of pants and checking only the section that holds our size.  Both Chris and Michael find a pair of jeans but the search continues for another pair of pants for skateboarding.  Chris finds his pair first and Michael is disappointed by the lack of choice in his size.  Chris is now looking at shirts and selecting some.  Michael is looking at some sweat tops and selected one.  I am resting my body by a rack of all types of men’s items.  This rack has pants, shirts, jackets, sweaters, and other items and at this time I notice a sign that states SELL prices as marked.  Savings up to 70%.  I glance around and notice four more racks just like the one I am resting on.

I point this out to the boys and at first they glance but not very impressed.  I pull out a windbreaker that will fit Chris and the price is just $12.00.  He shakes his head but now he has interest.  He starts to quickly look through the racks selecting a pair of pants, a sweater, and a shirt.  He returns a pair of pants and a shirt he selected earlier and continues looking at the discounted items.  Soon both boys have what they need and we are off to the cashier.

I call my daughter Susan to see how the dress shopping is progressing.  It is sad but they have found nothing.  But it is soon becoming time for us to drive over the hill before the Friday traffic rush starts.  We meet up at the cash register just before the sales person starts to ring up the items.  Michael shows his mother the items he selected and she nods her approval.  She sees the great deals us guys received and is amazed.  See guys can shop, get good deals and do it fast.  We left the store and headed to our parked car.

Departing the mall I first dropped Susan off at her house and picked up Monica’s weekend bag.  Next I dropped Michael off at his friend’s house.  Now Chris, Monica and I were heading over the hill home to Aptos, and Marti.  I sure had a very fun day with my family.

 

